[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Browser Poll & Browser bug report thread.  XML
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Online  > Report a Website Bug
Poll
Which Browser do you use.
Internet Explorer 7.0 1% [ 15 ]
Internet Explorer 8.0 7% [ 88 ]
Firefox 3.0 0% [ 0 ]
Firefox 3.5 0% [ 2 ]
Firefox 3.6 9% [ 119 ]
Safari 3 0% [ 0 ]
Safari 4 0% [ 6 ]
Chrome 81% [ 1046 ]
Opera 1% [ 10 ]
Firefox 4.0b1 (Beta) 1% [ 10 ]
Total Votes : 1296
Author Message




Joined: 05/29/2009 11:34:14
Messages: 403
Offline

IE 8 works great here, during the First closed Beta I had problems with IE 8, when Beta 2 came along I couldn't use Firefox, and ever since then IE 8 has worked great, I have not had any problems ever, no disconnects nothing, works perfect and I always use Full screen 1920X1200... Using windows XP




Joined: 03/23/2010 13:43:01
Messages: 44
Offline

I use Chrome when I am playing on my work PC, but for some reason Chrome on my Macbook lags terribly. So when I am at home playing on that I use FF 3.6.




Joined: 05/23/2009 15:04:01
Messages: 66
Offline

I chose "Chrome", since that's the only browser with which I can get the game to run. With IE 8 and FireFox 3.6. the game crashes during the course loading screen and gives me and error message that says " Last Error - an unknown error occured", and offers me a chance to report the bug. I see from this thread (http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/483103.page) that others are having it also. I don't have the subscription version of the game, but this happens when I try to play the two non-subscriber courses.

The game has worked fine with Chrome, the two times I've tried to use with Chrome since the 6th, so I'll just leave it at that. I'm not interested in buying the member version for gameplay/interface reasons, so I'll just let it rest. The developers are aware of this based on the thread I linked above, so I'd guess it will eventually get fixed. I know I'd be hesitant to buy the game because of this, even if I didn't have reservations about the swing interface.




Joined: 10/14/2009 20:52:55
Messages: 183
Offline

I use Chrome(Iron), which is a "bare bones" version of Chrome, that I have "dedicated" for TWO. I read about it in the forums(with a link) some months ago and haven`t had any problems. Back in the "closed" Betas( I started in Sept.), I started with FF for a month or so, and switched to Chrome because it is less "busy" than FF, which gave me less trouble all around.

Any time I experience any troubles, they seem to be system wide and not attributable to a specific browser. I am a complete computer "newb", don`t even know how to "cut and paste" , but I know what works best for me while playing. Just my 2 cents

Moving this thread to a "sticky" is a mistake. Everyone Ignores these!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 04/09/2010 09:37:39





Joined: 07/20/2009 14:18:28
Messages: 97
Offline

During beta I played the game on Firefox, Safari, Chrome and Opera.

I found the best performance was in Opera, even though I got messages that the game did not support Opera. I no longer get these messages, by the way.

I had a lot of choppiness on Firefox, but the game was stable otherwise. It played well on Chrome, and I think the game looked best in Safari, but you probably need a really good rig to run it in Safari. I have heard a couple of reports that the Unity Player doesn't like Safari and Chrome . . meaning it won't install.

I generally play the game in Opera, as it is the most reliable.



[Avatar]
Joined: 07/08/2009 06:29:41
Messages: 416
Location: England
Offline

I generally play the game in Opera, as it is the most reliable.


Thanks very much , Opera now added, please vote Wrenn64.


Another browser NOT shown in TWO's EA minimum and recommended system specifications list.

Please TWO EA would you keep your support pages updated, along with many other aspects of TWO..

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 04/09/2010 11:27:22






Joined: 02/28/2010 03:01:24
Messages: 388
Offline

Chrome.
Only problem(*) I had was a couple of days when the red colour in the Next Step/Tee Off buttons were invisible. Also, the "Posted" tags in tournaments weren't visible. This was maybe 2 weeks ago and went away with a restart of chrome.

- mho

(*) other than not being able to buy a membership using PayPal, but I can hardly blame that on the browser...

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 04/09/2010 20:18:08





Joined: 04/09/2010 16:07:08
Messages: 17
Offline

I've been using Chrome exclusively on Windows 7 64-bit (Chrome is 32 bit of course) and so far I have never had TWO crash in over a dozen rounds played. In fact since getting the game on Thursday of this week, I've played many games back to back without problems.

I switched from Firefox 3.6 recently as Chrome finally added some extensions (Adblock!) that finally made it useful.




Joined: 02/18/2010 21:03:12
Messages: 4
Offline

No problems with chrome.




Joined: 03/25/2010 09:46:38
Messages: 17
Offline

I use firefox 3.6. Since about a week now, every time that I exit the game, firefox crashes. Also, I get frequent crashes in the Pro Shop.

Also, I sent an email to the Unity guys, but have not heard back.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 04/17/2010 09:49:34





Joined: 04/11/2010 13:30:54
Messages: 35
Offline

im using opera 10,5 and it runs flawless but i heard some people is getting lag while in other browsers




Joined: 03/25/2010 09:46:38
Messages: 17
Offline

I use firefox as my main browser. Also, for some reason, it's the only browser (out of Firefox, Chrome and IE that support full screen mode.

cem_ea_id.OttCanuk wrote:I use firefox 3.6. Since about a week now, every time that I exit the game, firefox crashes. Also, I get frequent crashes in the Pro Shop.

Also, I sent an email to the Unity guys, but have not heard back.




Joined: 09/30/2009 08:22:13
Messages: 4
Offline

I use Chrome. It is the only one I could get the game to run on in the betas. I haven't tried IE since.
The only strange thing that happens to me is if I switch from fullscreen to windowed mode, the putting grid disappears, and I can not use the scroll wheel "click" to zoom to the target




Joined: 03/13/2010 13:12:49
Messages: 20
Offline

doesn't work




Joined: 03/13/2010 13:12:49
Messages: 20
Offline

doesn't work
pissed off big time
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Online  > Report a Website Bug
Go to: