[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Sims 3 won't update  XML
Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion
Author Message




Joined: 08/10/2009 19:33:28
Messages: 1
Offline

My problem is when I open sims 3 and check update. I get the error "Cannot connect to ea severs". I've also tried downloading it manual but then I get the error "wrong region". I download the us patch as I live in Canada, as I would think it would be the right one as the US & Canada games are the same. Also I what to my firewall and let ea download manger allowed, but even that didn't work. Please help. Thanks


Forum Admin
[Avatar]
Joined: 02/23/2009 12:12:01
Messages: 4532
Offline

Hi there.

For advice and gameplay questions for the Sims 3, your best bet is to post on the Sims 3 forums:

http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/forums/list.page

-Big Guy-

Visit us on Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/pages/EA-Customer-Support/48228353146

Follow us on Twitter - http://twitter.com/AskEASupport
[WWW]




Joined: 02/01/2011 06:37:45
Messages: 1
Offline

Yeah I had this problem too, all you have to do is re-install EA download manager again, just type it in Google, it should be the second link, if this doesn't work then your in a bit of trouble. ha ha.




Joined: 02/19/2011 13:00:49
Messages: 1
Offline

why cant i connect land on the sims 3, i am trying to build a resident evil mansion but even the biggest land is to small for it, its really getting annoying, curse you ea.



[Avatar]
Joined: 01/30/2011 17:14:16
Messages: 207
Offline

You can find the official EA manual updates for The Sims 3 and all expansions here: http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/175477.page

It also shows you how to figure out what region your game is listed as, which seems like another issue you're having.

Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion
Go to: