[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Browser Poll & Browser bug report thread.  XML
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Online  > Report a Website Bug
Poll
Which Browser do you use.
Internet Explorer 7.0 1% [ 15 ]
Internet Explorer 8.0 7% [ 88 ]
Firefox 3.0 0% [ 0 ]
Firefox 3.5 0% [ 2 ]
Firefox 3.6 9% [ 119 ]
Safari 3 0% [ 0 ]
Safari 4 0% [ 6 ]
Chrome 81% [ 1046 ]
Opera 1% [ 10 ]
Firefox 4.0b1 (Beta) 1% [ 10 ]
Total Votes : 1296
Author Message




Joined: 03/05/2010 03:59:47
Messages: 288
Offline

The biggest problem i have seen with EA is they have to make it work with IE,Fire fox,Chrome,Opra what ever when they are set to the company's DEFAULT settings. That way when there is a problem with the browser you can simply set everything to the default and wallah it should work.




Joined: 03/25/2010 15:37:58
Messages: 2
Offline

I use IE7 and everytime I start a round or resume a round when I get to the first green there is no putting grid, and no matter what I try no grid will come up, even the pitching grid. I always have to use one of my putt previews to figure out what the green is doing.



[Avatar]
Joined: 05/19/2009 17:56:49
Messages: 2387
Location: outside Raleigh , NC
Offline

cem_ea_id.garp01us wrote:I use IE7 and everytime I start a round or resume a round when I get to the first green there is no putting grid, and no matter what I try no grid will come up, even the pitching grid. I always have to use one of my putt previews to figure out what the green is doing.


have you tried pressing the "g" key?

'Let's eat Grandma!' or 'Let's eat, Grandma!'? Punctuation is important. Learn it, use it.... save a life!!!!!




Joined: 04/20/2010 17:10:48
Messages: 7
Offline

I have tried Firefox 3.6, which gave me black screen crashes in game, then switched to IE 8, no problems in game, but when completing a round it reverts back to the web site and the browser crashes and restarts.
No way im going to pay money for anything on here untill all this has been smoothed over.




Joined: 05/10/2010 14:08:25
Messages: 218
Offline

Moved to web bug forum.



[Avatar]
Joined: 07/08/2009 06:29:41
Messages: 416
Location: England
Offline

cem_ea_id.EA_GregRainha wrote:Moved to web bug forum.


Thankyou Greg & welcome to the party...





Joined: 05/10/2010 14:08:25
Messages: 218
Offline

NP! Thanks for the feedback and the welcome



[Avatar]
Joined: 10/16/2009 18:30:00
Messages: 3141
Offline

Been seeing a lot of moving of post to proper threads. And It's nice to see a acknowledgment.
Would really like to see some replies with ideas or fixes.

AMD X4965 3.4ghz 8gig memory
GTX 660 Ti 2gb Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Google Chrome AT&T high speed DSL

Member of Granny Clarks Ho's










Joined: 03/15/2010 18:06:02
Messages: 39
Location: Cwmbran,South Wales
Offline

I reckon Flock and Sea Monkey browsers should be added to this vote.I have tried them both and they both work flawlessly with this game for me.



[Avatar]
Joined: 12/28/2007 06:39:55
Messages: 310
Location: Manchester, UK
Offline

I would just like to update that I am presently using Firefox 4.0b1 (Beta)

NOTE: This software is pre-release and in Beta Testing!

My initial findings after two days are that this is the first fault-free browser that I have used in sessions with the TWO game. Even the usual end of round crash to desktop (CTD) has not happened once. Graphics and gameplay are smooth, detailed, and without a hitch of lag or stutter during swing or ball movement. Multi-tabbed browsing can be used during play without causing any problems to the in-game session.

My operating environment is Compaq Presario CQ61 Notebook PC, AMD Sempron M100 2.00 GHz, 2 GB RAM, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. Cable Broadband @ 50 Mb (Virgin Media UK)

As usual, Firefox is available from Mozilla.org


[WWW]



[Avatar]
Joined: 02/24/2010 17:15:50
Messages: 888
Offline

cem_ea_id.darktower59 wrote:I would just like to update that I am presently using Firefox 4.0b1 (Beta)

NOTE: This software is pre-release and in Beta Testing!

My initial findings after two days are that this is the first fault-free browser that I have used in sessions with the TWO game. Even the usual end of round crash to desktop (CTD) has not happened once. Graphics and gameplay are smooth, detailed, and without a hitch of lag or stutter during swing or ball movement. Multi-tabbed browsing can be used during play without causing any problems to the in-game session.

My operating environment is Compaq Presario CQ61 Notebook PC, AMD Sempron M100 2.00 GHz, 2 GB RAM, Windows 7 Home Premium 64 bit. Cable Broadband @ 50 Mb (Virgin Media UK)

As usual, Firefox is available from Mozilla.org


i have just installed 4.0beta1 and the game plays so much smother the few skips/stutters/lag i did have before have gone its so smooth now that i am finding myself over hitting shots but im sure il get used to it

EDIT: i think its time to turn the graphics settings back up a bit to see if it is still smooth

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 07/13/2010 07:05:21




[Avatar]
Joined: 07/08/2009 06:29:41
Messages: 416
Location: England
Offline

I would just like to update that I am presently using Firefox 4.0b1 (Beta)


4.0b1 (Beta) added , you can now vote again , thanks..





Joined: 10/06/2010 08:26:08
Messages: 3
Offline

I am using IE9. The game plays fine, no issues, but I must have the main webpage running in compatibility mode in so that the pro shop and my achievements load.




Joined: 02/18/2010 03:44:53
Messages: 39
Location: Canada
Offline

I am using FireFox 3.6 with the Greasemonkey application, I never have any problems with crashing or lag. The only problem in game is waiting for friends to load up.

However I still cant invite friends to a match, it says none are online when Iam talking to them on Teamspeak and they are online.

Have cleared my cache ect nothing helped.
[WWW]



[Avatar]
Joined: 03/01/2010 02:23:13
Messages: 45
Offline

Firefox 4.0 I've been having the game log me out after I complete a round.
Also last night I had trouble connecting my PC to a MAC for match play. Maybe that's not possible??? Program was very SLOW to load game and individual holes.
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Online  > Report a Website Bug
Go to: