[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
LOTR Conquest-License Limit Reached  XML
Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion
Author Message




Joined: 10/03/2009 23:13:24
Messages: 4
Offline

Someone please HELP!!!!!!!! I can install this game with no problems. However when I start then game up I get the following message:

This game cannot start

The license limit for this product has been reached. Please visit
http://support.ea.com to contact EA Support for further assistance


Since I could not get this to work on my computer I installed this on my brothers computer and it works fine, with no message. But I want to play it on my computer as it is a brand new gaming computer! My brothers is older.

Can any one give me help. I have uninstalled and reinstalled a number of times without any improvement.

HELP!!!!!!! i just got it.

This message was edited 4 times. Last update was at 10/04/2009 01:22:49




[Avatar]
Joined: 08/11/2009 09:56:40
Messages: 2674
Location: Austin, TX
Offline

Hi vampirian,

So if I understand correctly, the game seems to work fine on your brother's computer, but when you attempt to install it on yours you get a message saying that the number of instillations has been reached? Do you get any error messages other than that which would prevent you from playing? And finally, how many computers have you installed the game on?

If you have installed the game on too many computers you may need to contact our warranty department to see about purchasing more instillations (or possibly deauthorizing one of the other instillations). You can find information about warranty here:

http://warrantyinfo.ea.com/

Thanks!




Joined: 10/03/2009 23:13:24
Messages: 4
Offline

the only message i get is

This game cannot start

The license limit for this product has been reached. Please visit
http://support.ea.com to contact EA Support for further assistance


i dont get any other message than that it only happens when i try 2 load up the game, and i only have it on 2 other computers which are my brothers and it works fine on theirs.

thanks ill look at http://warrantyinfo.ea.com/ as soon as possible thanks again.




Joined: 10/03/2009 23:13:24
Messages: 4
Offline

HI

I only installed it on my brother's computers for the purposes of testing if the program had a problem with my computer or in fact the disc had any problems. I really just want to use it on my computer.

I currently only have it installed on one other computer (which works). Could you explain how I can deauthorise my brothers installation. And if I have to do anything after that to get my installation authorised.

Thanks

Vampirian

By the way the warranty link dosn't seem to work!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 10/05/2009 22:47:57




[Avatar]
Joined: 08/11/2009 09:56:40
Messages: 2674
Location: Austin, TX
Offline

Hi,

Take a look at this FAQ article:

http://support.ea.com/cgi-bin/ea.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=20876

Thanks!




Joined: 10/03/2009 23:13:24
Messages: 4
Offline

Hi

and thx alot it 100% works, i found out the problem it has 4 authorizations so i can install it on 4 computers which i have tried in the past and it only worked on 2 so i uninstalled it on the 2 that did not work but even though i did that it still used up the authorizations so i de-authorized the 2 that it didnt work on now it works perfectly on mine

thx alot again,

Vampirian

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 10/07/2009 17:15:15





Joined: 10/31/2009 14:40:19
Messages: 1
Offline

what happens if i reloaded my operating system without removing my game (crysis warhead). Now i can't deauthorize. now what?




Joined: 12/03/2010 11:47:45
Messages: 3
Offline

I have got a Original LOTR:Conquest game.

I Installed it to my old computer. after I reseted my computer I cant play it anymore.. I Installed It much time but I cant play it, and I get this same error;

This game cannot start

The license limit for this product has been reached. Please visit
http://support.ea.com to contact EA Support for further assistance


And I tried to use De-authorization file and It gives me this error: No authorizations are detected for this EA product on this computer. Contact Customer Support If you have questions.

How can I solve this problem...




Joined: 12/03/2010 11:47:45
Messages: 3
Offline

I have got a Original LOTR:Conquest game.

I Installed it to my old computer. after I reseted my computer I cant play it anymore.. I Installed It much time but I cant play it, and I get this same error;

This game cannot start

The license limit for this product has been reached. Please visit
http://support.ea.com to contact EA Support for further assistance


And I tried to use De-authorization file and It gives me this error: No authorizations are detected for this EA product on this computer. Contact Customer Support If you have questions.

How can I solve this problem...
Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion
Go to: