[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Fifa 10 gameplay problems  XML
EA SPORTS.com  > General Feedback
Author Message




Joined: 11/01/2009 12:07:40
Messages: 4
Offline

I was playing a be a pro season with my pro, controlling only him in gameplay, all of a sudden I noticed he was not in the line-up, when I tried to put him in the starting lineup, I saw this message " Your manager has trusted you to play, your place is in the starting lineup" At that point in game play I controlled all players instead of just my pro. It was like I had a virus because there is no sence to it. Also does anybody know If you can select to control only one player in all game modes. This game seems to have alot of bugs, to the point that I am sorry I bought it. Can anybody help, does EA look at any of this?




Joined: 11/02/2009 12:32:46
Messages: 1
Offline


There really needs to be a lot more English premiere league stadiums on the game as well because it is allways the same ones which are included every year. Stadiums which should definately be available to downlaod from the Fifa 10 store are:

*the City of Manchester Stadium (Manchester City)
*the Sunderland Stadium of Light (Sunderland a.f.c)
*the Brittania Stadium (Stoke City)

These updates for the game would make Fifa 10 alot more realistic and authentic because the English premier league is literally the most well-known football league in the world






Joined: 11/02/2009 16:32:54
Messages: 3
Offline

ps3.spursy2k8 wrote:
There really needs to be a lot more English premiere league stadiums on the game as well because it is allways the same ones which are included every year. Stadiums which should definately be available to downlaod from the Fifa 10 store are:

*the City of Manchester Stadium (Manchester City)
*the Sunderland Stadium of Light (Sunderland a.f.c)
*the Brittania Stadium (Stoke City)

These updates for the game would make Fifa 10 alot more realistic and authentic because the English premier league is literally the most well-known football league in the world



there needs to be
*Celtic Park (Celtic FC)
*Ibrox Stadium (Rangers FC)
Bigger and better than most Premier League Stadium




Joined: 11/08/2009 10:07:22
Messages: 2
Offline

Hello
I need little help, i can't download rosters so i can't play online why ?




Joined: 11/15/2009 12:05:00
Messages: 1
Offline

cem_ea_id.Howard1962 wrote:I was playing a be a pro season with my pro, controlling only him in gameplay, all of a sudden I noticed he was not in the line-up, when I tried to put him in the starting lineup, I saw this message " Your manager has trusted you to play, your place is in the starting lineup" At that point in game play I controlled all players instead of just my pro. It was like I had a virus because there is no sence to it. Also does anybody know If you can select to control only one player in all game modes. This game seems to have alot of bugs, to the point that I am sorry I bought it. Can anybody help, does EA look at any of this?


I have had this problem too. Also, I had the issue of my virtual pro dissapearing from the game and when I found him in the squad screen the name had been replaced by a load of numbers, and he couldnt be selected. When I tried to start a new BAP seasons game, my pro is still showing as england captain, however when an england game comes along the game just freezes and there is no way to continue. This is reallly annoying, as it means I can only play BAP by starting a new game and playing about 8 league games until an international comes along, and then I can go no further. Also....whatever I do to the edit virtual pro screen my player always is the number 85????? for whatever reason. The only thing I can think to do is create a whole new virtual pro, which would mean a lot of time wasted, and there is no guarantee it wouldnt just do it again. The game is fun to play, but these issues are pretty shambolic.




Joined: 11/02/2009 22:11:53
Messages: 3
Offline

I have a big problem:
In Saturday I bought a new computer and there is Windows 7. I download FIFA10 on it, but it does not work in internet. I can just play only signal. I cant understand what to do




Joined: 11/18/2009 09:15:40
Messages: 1
Offline

Is there anyone that knows how I can play a tournament together with friends, with the possibility that my friends or I can also play with the computer teams? It seems like everyone has forgotten that this was possible for years!! Please help me!!!




Joined: 11/18/2009 13:22:25
Messages: 1
Offline

Anybody help please.

1). When playing Manager Mode on FIFA 10 have noticed that some of my players get transferred without me being involved. I don't get the fee either. For example, I bought F Montero, played him for a season and then in the middle of the next he was sold for 7.3 million. I only noticed when I went to change my team and definitly did not get the cash. Should that happen?
2). Also on Manager Mode I notice that on the weekly balance sheet it says Transfers £30, or £50 or something similar even during the period when the transfer window is shut. How come??

I asked EA and they said this would be the best place to get an answer.

Cheers




Joined: 11/18/2009 19:34:54
Messages: 1
Offline

jus wanted to know how come fifa 10 has not yet added the presentation part when you win a competition or league etc....i mean it feels good to lift a trophy even when in real ife your favourite club might not




Joined: 11/20/2009 11:12:41
Messages: 1
Offline

i would like to know if ea is going to fix the problem in manager mode, i have a budget of(-$200000000000)i can´t buy or do nothing, let me know if you´re going to fix it or what can i do, thanx



[Avatar]
Joined: 11/01/2009 15:34:24
Messages: 4
Offline

I would like to see Ibrox Stadium 51,082 capacity and Celtic Park 60,837 capacity in fifa afterall the old firm are arguably the biggest derby in the world. There is no derby game in england that is even near as big so that said i think that Rangers and Celtic deserve to have both stadiums in the game . I have also noticed that a few highly rated young footballers eg. Fabio Borini, jan sebek, jacopo sala, jeffrey bruma all from Chelsea fc are not in the game aswell as Arsenals fran merida is not in fifa 10 . I would also like to know why the russian football league is not featured in the PlayStation 3 and Xbox 360 versions? thanx

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 11/25/2009 09:43:36





Joined: 08/17/2008 12:16:01
Messages: 2
Offline

I'm having the same problem with some of my players dissapearing from the roster without warning or anything. It's so frustrating because it's usually players I recently signed within a season or 2. I just lost my highest rated player on my whole team. That pisses the @#$% out of me because I'm all happy because I just signed a new player and BAMM another one of my players is gone. To make it worse is I dont even get a transfer fee from the team that stole him from me. That's BS. How can I avoid this? Please help!

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/12/2010 22:05:55





Joined: 01/15/2010 13:03:35
Messages: 1
Offline

hi my fifa 10 xbox 360 pro club is not gettin yhe pionts and the stats please help




Joined: 01/27/2010 04:37:07
Messages: 1
Offline

I'm having the same problem as a few other geezers.

What's the point of playing managermode if you don't have any control over the transfers of your best players. I've never finished a season because i get really annoyed that my best players that i signed at the begining of the season on long term contracts get sold in January without my permission and i don't recieve a penny.

Does anyone know how to fix this problem because it's rather pants?




Joined: 01/29/2010 07:01:36
Messages: 2
Offline

I have recently completed the Live Season mode in the English Premier League as far as I can go and i've since downloaded the updated squads in Edit Mode.
This is fine as the English Premier League is now up to date when i play exhibition matches i.e Patrick Vieira plays for Man City, but he also still plays for Inter Milan?
If I go to exhibtion game mode and select Man City v Inter Milan Patrick Vieira plays for both teams. Is there anyway I can officially update all the squad transfers without having to now play all the seperate Live Seasons and update each team in each league week by week?

I just want all the player/squad updates done across the whole game so I don't have to play all the other leagues!!!

Thanks
EA SPORTS.com  > General Feedback
Go to: