[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
The sims3 launcher has stopped working  XML
Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion
Author Message




Joined: 12/06/2009 19:39:23
Messages: 1
Offline

I keep getting this message when i try to load my game to play i dont know what to do.



[Avatar]
Joined: 08/11/2009 09:56:40
Messages: 2674
Location: Austin, TX
Offline

Lover,

Try to clear your thumbs from the cache, clear your browser cache and windows temporary files. Let me know if that fixes your problem. You may find this FAQ articles helpful:
http://support.ea.com/cgi-bin/ea.cfg/php/enduser/std_adp.php?p_faqid=10705

Thanks!




Joined: 01/30/2010 10:30:48
Messages: 1
Offline

Hello I have the same problem and I did what you just descibed, and The sims 3 launcher still says the same, so I don't know what to do




Joined: 03/15/2010 07:28:33
Messages: 1
Offline

I had this problem too. I reinstalled 2 times. Then, on a whim, I went into my documents folder and deleted the sims 3 folder inside. Then, I clicked play from the EA download manager and it finally opened the launcher.




Joined: 03/15/2010 19:54:55
Messages: 1
Offline

HI. Instead of deleting the entire sims3 file, locate the DCCache folder. Inside of it was a file called missingdeps.idx. I deleted it and my game started and updated itself upon start. It now works.




Joined: 05/08/2010 08:42:26
Messages: 1
Offline

iPxy
Thanks for posting this, it has just solved my problem!




Joined: 05/09/2010 11:15:29
Messages: 1
Offline

thesims.rtsew wrote:HI. Instead of deleting the entire sims3 file, locate the DCCache folder. Inside of it was a file called missingdeps.idx. I deleted it and my game started and updated itself upon start. It now works.


I can't find it!!!!!
Where is it




Joined: 05/17/2010 00:27:12
Messages: 1
Offline

thesims.PinkSprinkles wrote:iPxy
I had this problem with the launcher to, when i deleted it, it worked thank you!




Joined: 06/06/2010 13:27:56
Messages: 1
Offline

My the sims 3 launcher not appears any words, only a warning saying: Initialization failed.


Forum Admin
[Avatar]
Joined: 03/21/2010 08:42:15
Messages: 2110
Offline

Unfortunately this is one of the times when I do have to suggest uninstalling/reinstalling. Before you reinstall, be sure to run a reg-cleaner on your system.




Joined: 07/10/2010 20:42:09
Messages: 1
Offline

I am getting the same message. I have tried every suggestion that I have heard so far and nothing works. Just curious I am running Vista on this machine, does anyone know if this is a Vista problem?




Joined: 06/24/2010 11:56:01
Messages: 1
Offline

I am having the same problem still only I have windows 7 and my system is not quite set up like you alls can somebody walk me through please




Joined: 07/30/2010 12:12:40
Messages: 1
Offline

This will show you how to make your sims 3 launcher
to work without the TS3.
so you can use the shortcuts again and it will work i
guess this can help in other
games having this promblem.

FIRST, you have to take out the disc and clean it with a cloth... well

SECOND. you have to unistall the game by going to control panel and
unistall programs look for sims 3 andunistall IT WITHOUT THE DISC
in the computer.

THIRD. after the game is unstalled .... put the disc back in the computer
and reinstall the game .

FOURTH. towards the end of installation their will be an error
stating something with the sims 3 launcher but this time its not TS3 error.
so this is good and just ignore itand finish installing .

LASTLY. when game is installed, click the desktop shortcut to sims 3
and it will load and WORK!!!
if you put in custom content it would most likely be their still like mine
and the game is faster!!!!





Joined: 08/10/2010 12:14:49
Messages: 1
Offline

i bought the game like yesterday and installed it on my computer, everytime i press the play button on the launcher my screen goes black and my computer will either restart itself or it will just dissapear and take me back to my desktop, does anyone know what the problem is with this and if anyone has the same issue?




Joined: 08/15/2010 05:07:08
Messages: 1
Offline

thesims.rtsew wrote:HI. Instead of deleting the entire sims3 file, locate the DCCache folder. Inside of it was a file called missingdeps.idx. I deleted it and my game started and updated itself upon start. It now works.


Thanks! This solved my problem.
Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion
Go to: