[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
BETA Launch Error  XML
SimCity  > General Discussion
Author Message




Joined: 01/25/2013 11:14:31
Messages: 2
Offline

Relogin and it works.



[Avatar]
Joined: 08/24/2012 03:03:33
Messages: 920
Offline

Mine just started working now. (Nvidia)




Joined: 08/15/2012 11:47:16
Messages: 4
Offline

Reloading origin didn't work for me.




Joined: 09/03/2012 22:14:44
Messages: 91
Location: Miami, FL
Offline

Ocean reports he's notified the responsible team of the problem.




Joined: 12/13/2011 19:28:44
Messages: 1
Offline

I am getting that same message. "You have not activated Simcity on your account. Please activate SimCity in Origin to play."
My key came from the Nvidia event on Facebook and I do not have the digital download per-ordered.
I hope this gets sorted out soon. I really want to play.

*Edit*
I kept clicking play over and over and now the screen with the message finally went away and it looks like I can play now. Not sure what happened.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/25/2013 09:28:12





Joined: 03/11/2010 14:30:47
Messages: 206
Offline

rebooted my comp

its working now




Joined: 08/15/2012 11:50:55
Messages: 36
Offline

Nvidia Giveaway - still at 15%



[Avatar]
Joined: 12/22/2012 16:20:16
Messages: 176
Offline

I have an error too, but still it's downloading. I hope I wont have to download again because of this error...

"Meteor crashes into Norwich Hills killing 11. A local group is now planning to sue the sky"



[Avatar]
Joined: 10/19/2012 21:55:37
Messages: 676
Location: Aurora, CO
Offline

Working now here. Dunno what they changed, but they changed something. XD




Joined: 05/30/2009 16:21:21
Messages: 386
Offline

No error for my... yet but I'm only at 5% LOOOOL




Joined: 08/15/2012 11:47:16
Messages: 4
Offline

Mine works now. Reloaded origin 3 times now. That did the trick for me.




Joined: 01/22/2013 10:15:14
Messages: 10
Offline

Jup, works fine now as well


Senior Moderator
[Avatar]
Joined: 03/06/2010 04:27:20
Messages: 1090
Location: United Kingdom
Offline

For those that are currently receiving the following issues:

"You have not activated SimCity on your Origin account. Please active SimCity on Origin in order to play."
Within the background of the launcher you will notice that you are currently decompressing a file, please allow this to reach 100%.

"Failed to authenticate with SimCity servers"
Once the launcher has reached 100%, you will immediately receive this Failed to authenticate message, please close SimCity and reload the game - this will remove the "You have not activated SimCity" message and allow you to enter the game

Hopefully this helps (this is from my own experience and not that of EA's news).

[WWW]




Joined: 01/12/2013 10:19:32
Messages: 208
Offline



Eh it semi work start game, boots up then glare at desktop with nothing on except music and its running in background.


nm , complete pc restart fixed that.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/25/2013 09:36:26





Joined: 05/30/2009 16:21:21
Messages: 386
Offline

How big is the actual thing? Is it really 12gb? Because if so, I won't be playing it today.
SimCity  > General Discussion
Go to: