| Author |
Message |
![[Post New]](http://cdn.forum.ea.com/eaforum/templates/default/skins/en_US/tiger_woods_pga_tour_13/images/icon_minipost_new.gif?v2.29) 06/09/2011 10:33:18
|
BulletStormTige...
Joined: 06/03/2011 03:40:18
Messages: 221
Location: Ireland
Offline
|
I love the PGA series and F1.
I want to register on the Codemasters board to post about the new F1 2011 game. I see now that you can only registrer with CM if you have a facebook account.
I went to the forums and hit register, I was brought to the CM facebook and told to log in.
WTF??? Is this they way all will be in the future including EA.
The reason I ask here is cos I can't ask on the CM boards cos I don't have a facebook account.
Why does it seem that online companies want our photographs and to know every damn thing about us.
So now if i want to join the CM community, I have to join up with Mr Zuckerberg. WTF?
Anyone any ideas or experience similar nonsense.
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 06/09/2011 10:34:20
|
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](http://cdn.forum.ea.com/eaforum/templates/default/skins/en_US/tiger_woods_pga_tour_13/images/icon_minipost_new.gif?v2.29) 06/09/2011 10:43:51
|
lav01
Joined: 02/26/2009 20:37:18
Messages: 702
Offline
|
simple fix. create a fake email address for a facebook login and then use that to make up a fake facebook account with nothing on it.
easy.
|
http://thehill.com/blogs/congress-blog/economy-a-budget/170699-competing-currencies-a-defense-against-profligate-government-spending |
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](http://cdn.forum.ea.com/eaforum/templates/default/skins/en_US/tiger_woods_pga_tour_13/images/icon_minipost_new.gif?v2.29) 06/09/2011 18:31:57
|
BulletStormTige...
Joined: 06/03/2011 03:40:18
Messages: 221
Location: Ireland
Offline
|
lav01 wrote:simple fix. create a fake email address for a facebook login and then use that to make up a fake facebook account with nothing on it.
easy.
I understand that Lav and know that but thats not the point. But thanks for the reply
|
|
|
 |
![[Post New]](http://cdn.forum.ea.com/eaforum/templates/default/skins/en_US/tiger_woods_pga_tour_13/images/icon_minipost_new.gif?v2.29) 06/11/2011 06:52:11
|
BulletStormTige...
Joined: 06/03/2011 03:40:18
Messages: 221
Location: Ireland
Offline
|
Its my understanding now that Codies had a breach on June 3rd. I got an email from them stating so.
But my smart screen filter said that this mail looks suspicious and has blocked pictures attachments etc for my security.
I'm still confused about the whole thing.
|
|
|
 |
|
|