[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
EA Servers Port Forwarding?  XML
NHL Series  > NHL® Tech Help and Feedback
Author Message




Joined: 09/06/2010 01:09:21
Messages: 8
Offline

Are there any Ports that EA Servers use that might need to be forwarded? I been getting dropped from more than 90% of all of my games from the last couple of months on NHL 11 and every game from NHL 12. The time of disconnection is random, it'll happen during play and during intermission, during all periods. I love disconnecting in overtime.



[Avatar]
Joined: 06/23/2009 08:26:44
Messages: 844
Location: San Jose, Ca
Offline

I remembered seeing a link (official, I think) from EA telling you which ports should be open but I haven't been able to find it since I started having problems on NHL 12. I don't thinks it's necessarily our setups it's just EA. I ended up DMZ'ing my Xbox and it still sucks! If I find it I'll post it.

[WWW]



[Avatar]
Joined: 06/23/2009 08:26:44
Messages: 844
Location: San Jose, Ca
Offline

http://support.ea.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/46/showhome/true

Should help, hopefully, haven't done it yet.

[WWW]



[Avatar]
Joined: 06/12/2008 21:57:29
Messages: 1510
Location: Michigan
Offline

What about for PS3?



[Avatar]
Joined: 06/23/2009 08:26:44
Messages: 844
Location: San Jose, Ca
Offline

OneTimerNimer wrote:What about for PS3?


http://support.ea.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/114

I actually found this on one of the other forum post but I thought I'd help spread the only helpful tip one of the dev team guys has given.

[WWW]
NHL Series  > NHL® Tech Help and Feedback
Go to: