[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
We need a "Syndicate" Forum  XML
Answers HQ - Questions & Comments  > EA Forums General Discussion

How hard is it to add a new forum section for "Syndicate"?

I'm betting it would take EA Games less than 5 minutes to create a new forum for Syndicate. A Syndicate forum should have existed before the game released. I'm a web developer and I know I could create a new Syndicate forum in less than 2 minutes. EA, stop goofing around and get it done!

It seems strange that a big game company like EA Games would not have a forum for Syndicate. It says alot about a company when they release a new game and offer absolutely no support for it what so ever.

Syndicate is the first multiplayer game in existence that doesn't have any ability to type a chat message in the game. In the history of multiplayer games, this has never been left out until now. I can't even begin to explain how stupid you would have to be to forget to add the ability to chat in a multiplayer game, or even dumber to leave out chat on purpose.

Syndicate needs a push to talk key. Push to talk should be the only method when using a mic. In fact, the game should never allow open mics. Currently - microphones are always on in the game, which is completely unacceptable to any real gamer. I don't want to hear some angry mom screaming in the background, or some baby crying, or rap music - the entire time I am playing.

In conjunction with a push to talk key, if a player uses push to talk - their name should appear on the screen with a small speaker icon next to it letting other players know who is currently speaking, since right now there is no way to know who is speaking and this is unacceptable. There was a guy in my game the other day that wouldn't shut up and he was using extreme profanity saying the "N" word every 5 seconds and I had no way of even knowing who it was. This is totally unacceptable.