[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Playing created players on another Xbox and online play questions HELP!  XML
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Series  > Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® Tech Help & Feedback
Author Message




Joined: 04/13/2012 10:25:19
Messages: 2
Offline

Considering im an oldschool gamer this is fairly embarrassing to ask lol……..guess im getting old


No,01 - I have the newer slim Xbox 360, I purchased a Flash drive 8 gigs . I am trying to load my own Created player from my profile, and then load it up on my Friends xbox so we can play each other and he uses his Created player.

I cannot figure out how to get this done, the xbox doesn't seem to recognize the flash drive?, im not sure where to go…ect

(the flash drive is the SanDisk 8gig one that says Xbox 360 on it, if that matters)………..Where do I go and how do I accomplish this?


No.02 - When me and my friend attempt to play online, I create the match, invite him…..he accepts, it takes him to the page to play then immediately kicks him out and says the session has ended……….What am I doing wrong?

I thank anyone for any advice.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 04/13/2012 09:12:17




[Avatar]
Joined: 05/16/2011 13:09:13
Messages: 324
Offline

As far as the Flash drive... Have you tried a different flash drive?

As far as the constant D/C is he wireless / hardwired?

Xbox 360: Chivalrous1
Country Club: Chivalry
CC Forums: http://chivalry.freeforums.org/
CC Info: http://www.easports.com/tiger-woods/country-clubs/profile/360/7235
Wakka... Wakka... Wakka...



[Avatar]
Joined: 08/14/2008 15:19:37
Messages: 167
Location: Memphis
Offline

Why aren't you just copying/moving your player save file to the "SkyDrive" Cloud Microsoft so conveniently places on the same screen ?

Sky's the limit
Syd Burnz
[WWW]




Joined: 04/13/2012 10:25:19
Messages: 2
Offline

[quote]As far as the Flash drive... Have you tried a different flash drive? [/quote]

No Sir, figured this was brand new and either I don’t know how to use it correctly or with all the Glitch's in TW13 the problem may be that?

When I got to the select storage drive option to select the drive to pick my guys it doesn't show up to pick the created players?

[quote]As far as the constant D/C is he wireless / hardwired?[/quote]

Friend is Wireless, I don’t believe it’s a connection problem on his end as all other online option in other games ect are open and usable for him, I believe its either a Setting in one of our Xbox perhaps, or again a TW13 glitch……..that's what im hoping to figure out

[quote]Why aren't you just copying/moving your player save file to the "SkyDrive" Cloud Microsoft so conveniently places on the same screen ? [/quote]

I saw that option but have no clue what it is or who to use it?......and chance u have a link for an easy to follow explanation?


Thanks for the replies guys



[Avatar]
Joined: 05/16/2011 13:09:13
Messages: 324
Offline

Sorry in the delay of replies... I usually just come to this forum while I am in between calls @ work... And I only work M-F... But that being said...

1. I think I misunderstood your question the 1st time about profile. You are trying to get your profile onto the Flash drive so you can go to yoru friend's house? And cannot figure out how to get your profile onto that flash drive? If this is the case, the easiest thing for me to do is send you here:

http://www.xbox.com/en-US/storage

That should walk you through what you need to know about getting your profile onto that flash drive.

2. (Gotta ask) You both have Xbox Live Gold right? If so, then not sure at all what to tell you.

Xbox 360: Chivalrous1
Country Club: Chivalry
CC Forums: http://chivalry.freeforums.org/
CC Info: http://www.easports.com/tiger-woods/country-clubs/profile/360/7235
Wakka... Wakka... Wakka...


Senior Moderator
[Avatar]
Joined: 02/14/2008 13:26:26
Messages: 3924
Offline

To copy your golfer to a flash drive, get out of the game and in the XBox360 menu go to System>Memory. Go to your hard drive and then you need to copy 2 things, 1) your player profile in TW13 (it's the one that has your golfers name on it), and 2) your gamertag profile. Actually you can't copy this but only move it to your flashdrive. Your gamertag can only be one place at a time for obvious reasons.

As for not being able to play each other on Live, there is a router compatibility issue that is preventing you 2 from getting a handshake for a match. I've seen this where certain friends of mine we can't seem to connect. Sometimes this issue can be resolved by 1. resetting modems/routers, 2. making sure each of you have open NAT settings on your router, and/or 3. going through www.portforwarding.com to establish a unique IP address for your systems.

I realize being an oldschooler myself that much of the above may sound foriegn and I apologize for not being able to offer simple step-by-step instructions. The link offered by the previous poster should help with issue 1. (you may also have to format your flashdrive first for your 360 to recognize it, do that in the System>Memory and click on the flashdrive and the console should take you through it.

Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/xoblongx
EASPORTS GameChanger and PGA Golf Fanatic
X1-Oblong PS4-xOblongx (I Need NextGen Golf!)
[WWW]



[Avatar]
Joined: 05/16/2011 13:09:13
Messages: 324
Offline

Oblong wrote:As for not being able to play each other on Live, there is a router compatibility issue that is preventing you 2 from getting a handshake for a match. I've seen this where certain friends of mine we can't seem to connect. Sometimes this issue can be resolved by 1. resetting modems/routers, 2. making sure each of you have open NAT settings on your router, and/or 3. going through www.portforwarding.com to establish a unique IP address for your systems.


Ah... didn't think about possible router issues... Have you seen if it is basically a certain brand>? (e.g. Linksys, D-Link) or is it the NAT translation having the issues?

Xbox 360: Chivalrous1
Country Club: Chivalry
CC Forums: http://chivalry.freeforums.org/
CC Info: http://www.easports.com/tiger-woods/country-clubs/profile/360/7235
Wakka... Wakka... Wakka...


Moderator

Joined: 09/21/2008 08:09:51
Messages: 2553
Location: Taos,NM
Offline

Another thing to try is setting a static IP address for your console and then putting it in the DMZ of your Modem/Router.
That puts it in front of any of the routing features.
Of course it is wide open if you do that.
A lot of times you're better off just forwarding ports to the static IP address.
All of this can be found at portforward.com like Obs said.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 04/17/2012 08:07:40

Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Series  > Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® Tech Help & Feedback
Go to: