[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
ISSUES & PROBLEMS with Tiger Woods PGA TOUR 13 - POST HERE  XML
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Series  > Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® Tech Help & Feedback
Author Message




Joined: 11/11/2013 11:30:50
Messages: 1
Location: Bucyrus, Ohio
Offline

I would like to say that I am happy with my purchase, but when I think back to TW13 I am VERY unsatisfied. I have spoken to Your help center 3 times, and all 3 times they have given me busy work to do concerning the clubs changing on me every round I play. I have updated, deleted save game file, gone into store, etc. etc. I am a machine programmer and if I did this to my customers I wouldn't have a job. There is no rhyme or reason as to why my clubs change back to starter clubs every round. I play career, online, legends. All of them make my clubs disappear. Please help with this, as I am not happy, and have no intention of playing with the severity that I used to or spend any more money until this is fixed for good. Everyone in my club is frustrated and unhappy.

Regards,
Christopher Pappas
Electrical Engineer
HPM

Christopher Pappas




Joined: 11/19/2013 15:01:52
Messages: 1
Offline

NitroBN wrote:
hardman_sam wrote:
NitroBN wrote:
hardman_sam wrote:
NitroBN wrote:TW PGA Tour 13 Masters edition

Trying to spend coins to buy rounds on Waialae, Spyglass Hill and Liberty International is not working.
When selected there is no popup at all to buy rounds like with the other bonus courses listed.

How can I unlock these courses ?


Go to "Play Now" & you should be able to

If not I can't help you - sorry


Thanks for the response, this is the Xbox 360 version of the game in case its relevant.

Unfortunately the play now section only allows you to play rounds on course you already have rounds for, you can also purchase coins from "Play Now" but to buy rounds you have to do this from the "Course Mastery" section for which the above named courses simply do not respond to pressing the "A" button unlike all other courses listed for round purchase where you get the popup screen to buy 1,2,3 rounds with coins or unlimited rounds with MS points


What I described definitely worked in the 360 I did it

Maybe it's glitched now I don't know but you used to be able to rent rounds through play now


Had another look and in fact you can buy rounds for the courses you don't have in the play now section, unfortunately the popups for the 3 named courses only have the option to buy coins and nothing more unlike other courses popups which allows you to buy the rounds with coins or MS points or buy coins. Looks like the 3 courses Waialae, Spyglass Hill and Liberty International have become completely inaccessible for some reason.


we have this exact problem
same three courses as mentioned above

Spyglass Hill
Liberty International
Waialae

Unable to purchase any rounds?

WTH?




Joined: 08/24/2005 19:29:23
Messages: 2201
Offline

this game won't let me create my golfer with a game face, it keeps freezing. what give? i'm on ps3, its a BRAND NEW GAME?




Joined: 06/08/2013 18:42:01
Messages: 1
Offline

I just lost my avatar that I have been playing with and improving for a year now. I had just reached level 90 (!) and the system froze when I tried to upgrade my player. The next time I turned on the PS3, after rebooting, my avatar had totally disappeared. Does not even show up in the player list. When I tried to recreate the avatar, the system crashed again.

Is there anyway to retrieve this player? Anyway to store these personally created avatars on my own PS3 so I don't lose them on EA servers?

Thanks,
DJF2051




Joined: 01/23/2014 09:23:17
Messages: 2
Offline

I have been able to buy unlimited rounds for 18,000 coins for Spyglass Hill, Liberty National and Wailalae courses. I have been able to do this with all other courses but these under Course Mastery.
What is the problem? I am on a PS3 system, and it's PGA Tour 13.

Thanks!




Joined: 10/25/2013 16:28:55
Messages: 7
Offline

I just ran into a problem with the Tiger Woods 2014. I am a level 89 and have played the game since it came out. However no matter what course I play in career mode the second my ball lands on the green of the first hole the game freezes, even tried skipping a tournament, assuming it was the course. I can go to the practice facility and drive balls all day, but the minute I go to play a course and land on the first green it locks up. How do I solve this problem.



[Avatar]
Joined: 06/23/2011 01:16:12
Messages: 540
Offline

b8mans996 wrote:I just ran into a problem with the Tiger Woods 2014. I am a level 89 and have played the game since it came out. However no matter what course I play in career mode the second my ball lands on the green of the first hole the game freezes, even tried skipping a tournament, assuming it was the course. I can go to the practice facility and drive balls all day, but the minute I go to play a course and land on the first green it locks up. How do I solve this problem.


Your missing a putter from your bag

http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/8476556.page

That'll help

Hole in One History - TW14 Move Player
Oakmont #13
Royal Birkdale #12
Tour Pro, no green grid, zoom enabled

I'm a Legend .... apparently




Joined: 10/25/2013 16:28:55
Messages: 7
Offline

Thanks for the tip. Tried this, didn't work. I do not have a putter in my bag and it will not let me put one in it. I only have 13/14 clubs. I even emptied the bag. I laughed when I tried to drop the second to last club, it told me you must have at least one club and your putter. I tried everything I read about on this forum and others. I spent 1.5 hours on the lovely "CHAT" board waiting for assistance. When I finally got someone, she said "we at EA have never heard of this problem" I laughed, clearly she doesn't read the forum. I still can not play and have not found a solution to this issue. I would greatly appreciate it if anyone has an answer.




Joined: 10/25/2013 16:28:55
Messages: 7
Offline

So, I received an e-mail from an EA specialist, who told me to do exactly what the forum says to do, which is exactly what I tried to begin with and it still doesn't work. I think I should get an achievement just for getting this thing to work again. If I ever can. Does anybody have any other suggestions for the "NO PUTTER" issues.



[Avatar]
Joined: 09/19/2012 17:45:27
Messages: 383
Location: Terryland, USA
Offline

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 04/07/2014 10:35:51





Joined: 10/25/2013 16:28:55
Messages: 7
Offline

Thanks man, I am going to try this.




Joined: 06/09/2014 14:43:09
Messages: 1
Offline

Any update on if/when a new patch will be released to fix the negative XP Pin issue?

When you are starting a new golfer or are a low-level golfer, the MASSIVE 400 - 500 xp points is the difference between levelling up and not levelling up. This IS a hard thing to just deal with.

My friends and I have also noted that EA needs to expand their server farm. Unless you play really late (~ 1am EST) or really early (~ 5am EST) you cannot log into the EA servers to set up an online game or go shopping at the pro shop.




Joined: 06/23/2014 01:29:41
Messages: 2
Offline

on PS3, i have 2 user profiles, call them 'PA' and 'PB'. can i play a 2 player match and play 'PA's created character in 'PB's game and vice versa? if not, why? its the little things............




Joined: 08/02/2014 12:35:28
Messages: 1
Offline

ya ur guys website if * . i play the 2013 tiger woods and i got a message saying i can now do the tournaments but how can it if all it says is leaderbords i even went to the web site and it does not have 2013 just 2014. pls fix so i can do the 2013 tournaments. and also pls fix the skill challange it keeps saying operation failed please ensure you are connected to the Ea servers. wich i am so its has to be a glitch or something on ur end cause theres nothing wrong with my end
Tiger Woods PGA TOUR Series  > Tiger Woods PGA TOUR® Tech Help & Feedback
Go to: