[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Franchise Mode > Connected Careers  XML
Madden NFL Series  > Madden Franchise Mode Discussion

Let me start off by saying that I have been buying these Madden Series games since 2000. Every single year, including this year, I could not wait to get the new game and see all the new players and teams. For the past 3 years I have been at midnight openings at Gamestop just to get my hands on Madden as quickly as possible. That being said, NEVER have I ever been so disappointed with Madden.

I cannot speak for every Madden gamer out there but I can speak for the gamers who LOVE and spend hours upon hours and days upon days just playing Franchise Mode. Whether it is taking my beloved 49ers with their current roster to the ship, or creating myself and having him play lockdown CB for the Niners or tossing out all the NFL players and doing a fantasy draft where I can pick the players I love that aren't on the 49ers like Darren McFadden or Larry Fitzgerald or the rookies that I love to test out every year.

Connected Careers has taken away basically everything that I loved about franchise mode and made me settle for trying to become a HOF coach if I want to get the "Franchise" experience. Connected Careers is GARBAGE compared to Franchise. I also played some superstar mode but not much and Connected Careers ruined that too because you don't even start in Connected Careers so how are you supposed to get any playing time on the field outside of practice!?

I fully understand Madden 13 trying to make the game more realistic with new tackling techniques and all new physics, but why would they take away the one mode that got me addicted to the franchise.

I cant believe Im saying this but just a few days in I am DONE with Madden 13, it has bored me to death. If EA decides to keep Connected Careers and not bring back Franchise, I will NOT be buying another copy of this game ever again.

[Avatar]