[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
Cannot connect  XML
Origin  > Bugs and Issues
Author Message




Joined: 01/02/2009 10:19:26
Messages: 4
Location: Cleveland
Offline

Havent played in some time, and apparently origin will not let me log in. Ive read other forum post yet nothing seems to help. Live chat for EA seems nonfunctional as wel... I added firewall exceptions, disabled AVast anti-virus, re-installed. Everything. yet, I cannot connect. Suggestions?

for BF3, running on windows 7

ps .........................................




Joined: 01/02/2009 10:19:26
Messages: 4
Location: Cleveland
Offline

origin states that I need to be connected to the internet to be logged in for the first time, which I am, or that there has been a problem with the application. Also, Ive run shortcuts and direct APP in compatibility mode.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 01/05/2013 10:47:55





Joined: 01/05/2013 13:06:57
Messages: 1
Offline

Its happened to me today..Apparently alot of people its happening to..Just have to wait for Ea to get finger out of there arses.....




Joined: 01/05/2013 13:23:25
Messages: 1
Offline

I'm having the same issue, it says I'm not connected to the internet but I'm writing this on this forum...
I did go to the Origin download page and it updated but it doesn't seem to have helped. I wasn't aware that there was an update for Origin as it's set up to update automatically. I hope this is resolved quickly, it's amazing how many little problems Origin has. Get it together EA.




Joined: 01/05/2013 13:30:17
Messages: 1
Offline

Origin on facebook
https://www.facebook.com/OriginInsider/posts/482755775108000




Joined: 01/05/2013 13:32:23
Messages: 1
Offline

STUCK IN OFFLINE MODE? I HAVE A temp-SOLUTION for BF3

I spoke with tech support and was told that this is a worlwide issue and that they're working on finding a solution, it has nothing to do with ur firewalls/antivirus programs.

MY SOLUTION IS:
Go to http://battlelog.battlefield.com/bf3/gate/ and sign in as usual, multiplayer runs perfectly fine there and all the battlelog functions are working(friendslist/chat etc).

Stay frosty ^^

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 01/05/2013 11:44:03



EA Representative
[Avatar]
Joined: 01/19/2012 19:35:54
Messages: 23631
Location: EA Redwood Shores, Suzhou - China
Offline

Hi all,

We are looking into this issue.
If we get any info, we will update the thread.
Sorry for inconvenience.

Regards,

EA_OriginSupport
Please visit help.origin.com for solutions to common Origin issues.
[WWW]
Origin  > Bugs and Issues
Go to: