[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
SimCity 3.0 Feedback  XML
SimCity  > General Discussion
Author Message



[Avatar]
Joined: 07/11/2012 22:34:16
Messages: 232
Offline

Hey everyone-- we just rolled out Update 3.0 on the majority of our servers (Oceanic 2, NA West 3, Europe West 6, and Antarctica are still undergoing server upgrades and will return later today).

Now we want to hear your feedback!

Let us know what you think of the new changes in this thread. BTW: You can find all the notes contained in Update 3.0 here: http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/9492563.page

If you spot any new issues, direct them to our thread on Answers HQ: http://answers.ea.com/t5/Miscellaneous-Issues/Update-3-0-Issue-Reports/m-p/1104460#U1104460

Thanks, Mayors!

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 05/20/2013 13:33:07





Joined: 05/08/2013 14:29:31
Messages: 13
Offline

...so far so good

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 12:57:12




[Avatar]
Joined: 01/18/2011 20:02:56
Messages: 1316
Offline

The marker for the servers that I visited are missing? then again what good would that be if you visited all of them

I'll start tossing in some feedbacks here as soon as I can play all of my cities ^^

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 12:58:42





[Avatar]
Joined: 08/08/2008 09:59:57
Messages: 301
Offline

I think I'm on Antarctica ... bummer 8(

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 12:58:36


<this space intentionally left blank>




Joined: 04/08/2013 19:35:03
Messages: 492
Offline

Wow, seems to be running good so far. Its also running faster too.




Joined: 04/24/2013 13:33:30
Messages: 47
Offline

TREE'S ARE INVISIBLE. O LAWD. HOW ON EARTH, DID YOU MESS UP, TREES....

edit: P.s. I'm not your beta tester, read your own forums.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 13:08:33





Joined: 03/08/2013 00:20:01
Messages: 30
Offline

Recycle center isn't working..




Joined: 03/11/2013 12:57:47
Messages: 80
Offline

New city, new region. As soon as I hit the population detail interface my mouse cursor disappears. The only way I can get it back is to use control panel to quit the game.

Edit: Rebooting the game seems to fix it.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 13:16:57





Joined: 04/02/2013 06:05:19
Messages: 142
Offline

I do not know if this is a bug and I was watching it closely, My firefighters are very slow to respond to fires and I had purchased the fire alarm which supposed to make them react to fire more quickly and they do not. I have one main firehouse and the two modules that do provide additional fire trucks giving me a total of three fire trucks and not one of them responded until the place burned down. When there is a fire outbreak one will come out and the other two take their sweet time in responding and again when they do, it is too late. Sometimes my other city will pitch in but at a time when it is too late and this been happening before patch 3.0.




Joined: 04/02/2013 06:05:19
Messages: 142
Offline

As far as traffic goes it is okay so far and like how they go around the fire vehicles or thru them. My idea is too let emergency vehicles such as the fire trucks go through traffic jams being cars will not pull to the side to let them through unlike in RL. Good job and hope your business will get the region fixed so I can really build my cities the way I want to build them.




Joined: 05/08/2013 15:46:26
Messages: 1
Offline

My mouse cursor dissapear after 1-2min in the game. When i start the game its there in the menus, but as soon as i enter my region/city after 1-2 minutes it goes invicible. It works, but i cant see it. Cant play the game anymore. I played before today before the update, it was working perfect, but after the update=goodbye mouse curser

reboot game, reboot computer does not work

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 13:49:52





Joined: 04/24/2013 03:05:21
Messages: 3
Offline

Did you see Clammo_WHUFC's post? Try rebooting as it sounds like a similar issue.


just seen your edit. nevermind

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/08/2013 13:50:53





Joined: 03/12/2011 22:19:05
Messages: 512
Offline

I cant get enough workers for consumer electrionics, garbage trucks arnt collection properly, I cant get enough workers for my college when its the only school in my city this is bankrupting me.

I like the Game and Enjoy it, nothing anyone can tell me that would change that.



[Avatar]
Joined: 04/19/2011 21:29:27
Messages: 106
Offline

Filed a bug report in eversonj90's thread. I have problems with the regional bus depots where the buses are immediately returning to the bus depots and is creating a circle conga line!




Joined: 03/30/2013 13:09:44
Messages: 146
Location: Scotland
Offline

B4mbaataa wrote:TREE'S ARE INVISIBLE. O LAWD. HOW ON EARTH, DID YOU MESS UP, TREES....

edit: P.s. I'm not your beta tester, read your own forums.


Try check your graphics settings, so you can see the trees.
Change your Geomery and Texture Details settings - Lower setting less trees

SimCity Addict

Contribute to the Constructive Feedback/Bug Reports Thread: http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/9469448.page
SimCity  > General Discussion
Go to: