[Search]  Search   [Groups]  Back to EA Forum Index  
RESET PASSWORD FUNCTION ON ORIGIN NOT WORKING  XML
Origin  > Bugs and Issues
Author Message




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

WHATS WRONG WITH THE CRAPPY ORIGIN RESET YOUR PASSWORD FUNCTION?????? BEEN GETTING STUFFED AROUND RESETTING MY PASSWORD FOR 2 DAYS WITH YOUR CRAP SOFTWARE ALL I GET IS STUPID MESSAGES LIKE THIS CRAP.
Sorry!
We are experiencing some technical difficulties. Please try again later.

OR THIS LAME MESSAGE

Something Went Wrong

Sorry, but we are unable to process your request right now. Please enter your email address below to request a new password reset email.ALREADY DONE THIS 300 TIMES IN 2 DAYS STUPID EA & ORIGIN EMPTYHEADS

SO WHEN IS THIS PROBLEM GOING TO BE FIXED?????????? GETTING PISSED OFF AT THE CONTINUAL THINGS NOT WORKING WITH EA & ORIGIN.LOOKS LIKE A BUNCH OF EMPTYHEADS WORK FOR EA & ORIGIN WITH THE CONTINUAL PROBLEMS THEY HAVE AND HOW THEY TAKE WAY TO LONG TO FIX.

PISSED OFF PISSED OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!SICK OF WAITING FOR LOOSERS TO FIX THE SAME STUPID ISSUES OVER AND OVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!




Joined: 11/27/2011 08:29:27
Messages: 27
Offline

mystiboo wrote:WHATS WRONG WITH THE CRAPPY ORIGIN RESET YOUR PASSWORD FUNCTION?

I just tried it and it's working for me, there's probably a cache issue on your end giving you the same message over and over again...

You can use the website to reset your Origin account password:
https://signin.ea.com/p/web/resetPassword




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

HAVE DONE ALL POSSIBLE METHODS FROM GAME,BROWSER ETC OVER THE LAST 2 DAYS INCLUDING https://signin.ea.com/p/web/resetPassword I KEEP GETTING THE SAME MESSAGES.


EA Representative
[Avatar]
Joined: 01/19/2012 19:35:54
Messages: 23631
Location: EA Redwood Shores, Suzhou - China
Offline

Hi mystiboo,

Could you give me a screenshot about your issue?

Regards,

EA_OriginSupport
Please visit help.origin.com for solutions to common Origin issues.
[WWW]




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

how do I add the screenshots I snipped.


EA Representative
[Avatar]
Joined: 01/19/2012 19:35:54
Messages: 23631
Location: EA Redwood Shores, Suzhou - China
Offline

Hi mystiboo,

Update screenshot to internet, then give me the URL.

Regards,

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 05/17/2013 06:14:23


EA_OriginSupport
Please visit help.origin.com for solutions to common Origin issues.
[WWW]




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

[IMG]http://i44.tinypic.com/20il3l.png[/IMG]




Joined: 05/17/2013 08:18:46
Messages: 2
Offline

My account has been hacked too today. Managed to reset my password but cannot reset security question. It appears everyone is having the issue and Origin are pretending like nothings going on.

Win for the hackers yet again... At least STEAM had the decency to take down their servers and send communication out to everyone when they got hacked.




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

IMG]http://i39.tinypic.com/alqko4.png[/IMG]


EA Representative
[Avatar]
Joined: 01/19/2012 19:35:54
Messages: 23631
Location: EA Redwood Shores, Suzhou - China
Offline

Hi mystiboo,

Please provide your origin account(email address) and IP address(by using this link http://ipchicken.com/) to me by PM.

Regards,

EA_OriginSupport
Please visit help.origin.com for solutions to common Origin issues.
[WWW]


EA Representative
[Avatar]
Joined: 01/19/2012 19:35:54
Messages: 23631
Location: EA Redwood Shores, Suzhou - China
Offline

Hi Doug_Mando,

Please contact the EA Customer Experience.
There are two ways.
1. Direct to http://help.origin.com (click “Contact US”).
2. At Origin client:
First please confirm your Origin language is “English US”.
(Click “Origin” --> Application settings --> General tab --> Origin Client Language-->English US.)
Then click "Help"(top left corner) --> “Origin Help” (menu option) --> Live Chat (top right corner of the Origin Help page).

Regards,

EA_OriginSupport
Please visit help.origin.com for solutions to common Origin issues.
[WWW]




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

hey Doug,

know what you mean so sick of the never ending problems here.i cant access my account as well plus the reset issue one thing after a F%$#@&* another.




Joined: 05/17/2013 05:58:18
Messages: 10
Offline

I have had to create this new account so I can do this.




Joined: 05/17/2013 08:18:46
Messages: 2
Offline

Well after the Live chat, I will probably just end up resetting my password via the 'Forget Password' each time I want to play an existing game and for any new game, I make a new account.

And I thought Steam was bad...

Good Luck all.


EA Representative
[Avatar]
Joined: 01/19/2012 19:35:54
Messages: 23631
Location: EA Redwood Shores, Suzhou - China
Offline

Hi mystiboo,

Had escalated your issue to our relation team.
If we get any info we will contact you or update this thread.

Regards,

EA_OriginSupport
Please visit help.origin.com for solutions to common Origin issues.
[WWW]
Origin  > Bugs and Issues
Go to: